Snapchat is a social media platform where users can communicate with one another and share snaps. How do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? You may have been blocked if someone isn't responding to your texts. Being blocked is an excellent strategy to intensify those unpleasant feelings. It causes rejection sentiments to arise, which may cause grief or rage.
Are you worried if someone has blocked you? Here, I will tell you some methods which you can use to find out how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
The Difference Between Blocked and Unadded on Snapchat
Being blocked and unadded (also called removed) are two different things. Although it may be reversed, it is not always.
How to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat. Being unadded does not completely turn off all connections, as being blocked does. You won't be able to view stories unless they are set to everyone if you have been unadded by someone. But if you're blocked, no matter what the settings, nothing will show up.
Ways to Find Out if you are Blocked by Someone on Snapchat
Send a message
Try messaging the individual again if you've previously spoken to them and they are on your list of previous conversations. You may have been blocked if you receive a notification that says, "Failed to send your message."
Search their Username
Type in their username in the search bar, if their name will display in the search field then you are not blocked. If the name is missing, either you have been blocked or they have completely stopped using Snapchat.
Use another Snapchat Account
If you have more than one Snapchat account, switch between them and try searching for their username. If you discover them there but not on your main account, they have probably blocked your main account.
Please visit Worldzo for more details.